What are the qualifying requirements for taking the NEET exam?

NEET is National Eligibility cum Entrance Test. It is a national level entrance test for undergraduate medical course in India, such as MBBS, BDS and BAMS. The candidates who qualify the NEET exam are eligible for admission to any government or private medical college in India.

The qualifying requirements for taking the NEET exam are as follows:

  • The candidate must have passed 10+2 with subjects Physics, Chemistry and Biology.
  • The candidate must have attained the age of 17 years as on December 31st of the year of the exam.
  • Minimum Marks in 12th :-
    1) General Category – 50%
    2) Sc/St/OBC – 40%
    3) PWD – 45%
  • The cut-off marks vary every year, so you have to competete with that year.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *